CSUB Faculty Hall of Fame

The influence of a faculty member on a student’s life can be profound and everlasting.  The CSUB Faculty Hall of Fame’s Distinguished Faculty Award honors the school’s greatest professors with a reception in the Dezember Room of the Walter Stiern Library, a photo and plaque to be housed permanently in the library, and a biographical sketch housed on the Faculty Hall of Fame website.

Awarded faculty will be selected after a review of the nominations by the Faculty Hall of Fame Committee.  All faculty awardees must be retired from service and fully separated from working on campus.


  2020 Inductees | Selection Process | Committee | Induction Ceremonies | Event RSVP




Doctor Stanley "Gene" Clark
Stanley “Gene” Clark
Professor of Political Science
Inducted 2018
Helia Corral
Helia Corral
Professor of Modern Languages and Literatures 
Inducted 2019
Photo of Mary Doucet
Mary Doucet
Professor of Accounting
Inducted 2018
Dr. Michael Flachmann

Michael Flachmann
Professor of English
Inducted 2018

Dr. Augustine Garcia

Augustine Garcia
Professor of Education
Inducted 2018

Jean Harrie

Jean E. Harrie
Professor of History
Inducted 2019

Dr. Charles Kegley
Charles Kegley
Professor of Philosophy
Inducted 2018
Gary Kessler
Gary Kessler
Professor of Philosophy and Religious Studies
Inducted 2019
Edwin Haruo Sasaki
Edwin Haruo Sasaki
Professor of Psychology
Inducted 2019
Phot of Marc Thomas

Marc Thomas
Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
Inducted 2019

Dr. Jim Whitley

Jim D. Whitley
Professor of Physical Education
Inducted 2018